top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicole Tyrie

Fine Art in Society Summary

I think my projects within Washington Academy have been successful. Not only has it brightened up the school but it has encouraged the students to partake in artistic practice and has inspired them to make their own art. Feedback from this project has been very well received. I have been praised by teachers for making their workplace more enjoyable to be in by adding colour to the walls. The students have given me more ideas for future projects, showing enthusiasm towards my work. I will be continuing to work with Washington Academy on other projects as an artist in residence. Currently I am planning a piece for the boys to go near the boys toilets about the stigma surrounding men and mental health. I also have some projects planned for the music and maths areas of the school. I have enjoyed this placement so far and have found it has inspired me in my own individual practice as well as providing me with experience for future prospects.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page