top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicole Tyrie

Band Logo Design - Kickin' Lilies


As my fine art in society module is based around helping the community and supporting the arts, I agreed to help a local band, 'Kickin' Lilies', with their band logo. The band is a Sunderland based band, with many gigs and an album lined up, all of which they needed a logo for. They were interested in a hand drawn piece and after briefing me with their idea, I started to design it. The logo is just a simple idea of a line drawn lily and an 80s punk inspired font. I added a brusho splatter background as I thought this made it appear more edgy and stuck with the band's pink/purple/blue colour palette. With confirmation that the band liked my design, I then edited it slightly for merchandise purposes and also so that they had a few different options. The logo has already been used to promote the band on social media and gig posters and I think I was successful in my mission to support other artists through the means of using my own artistic skill.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page